KP says

Motörhead - "Remorse? No!", 2LP, [2024] [Record Review]

Motörhead - "Remorse? No!", 2LP, [2024]

This is a special Motörhead compilation album inspired by the legendary "No Remorse" [1984] album. It was released for Record Store Day 2024 on 2LP silver vinyl, rumor says only 2100 copies were made. It turned out to be almost impossible to buy in Denmark. Only about 17 copies total were distributed for all record shops in Denmark. The odds for getting one of those were low. 

RSD-2024 is over and it turns out that there are now tons of mint condition copies for sale on for a fair price, so don't despair. If you want it, it's easy to buy.

The album starts out pretty poorly with low quality demo and live versions, but either the quality improves along the way or my ears just got used to the demo sound and adjusted to it. Whatever the explanation is, I actually like several of the tracks on this album. There is however absolutely no reason to sell you old dearly beloved leather bound "No Remorse" 2LP, but if you are a hardcore Motörhead fan, then this is a nice addition. It is however purely of interest for hardcore fans. It is not for the common plebs. So keep this in mind before you track it down. 

I can't give this album more than a medium rating because it is mostly (only) for hardcore Motörheads. If however you consider yourself a hardcore fan and real collector of all things Lemmy, then it ain't bad at all. In fact, you might actually quite like it.

Some of the tracks I found most interesting:


  • "Poison (demo)" - the sound is raw but it sounds great, the best on the A-side
  • "Killed By Death (demo)" - also raw but still sounds great


  • "Iron Fist (Jacksons Studio Demos, Oct 1981)" - raw sound, but it has some good energy
  • "Climber (demo)" - cool demo of "Shine". Great demo sound - also found on "Another Perfect Day (2023 remaster)"
  • "Chinese (demo)" - cool demo of "One Track Mind". Great demo sound - also found on "Another Perfect Day (2023 remaster)"
  • "Hump On Your Back (instrumental)" - an "Ace of Spades" outtake, this is a great song 


  • "Overkill (Single Edit - 2019 Remaster)" - perfect studio sound, but a fairly lame single edit spoils some of the fun. I've always hated single edits.
  • "Stone Dead Forever (Alternate Version)" - good sound on this version
  • "Steal Your Face (Live From Sheffield, Oct 1984)" - great sound and great punch on this live version


  • "(We Are) The Road Crew (Alternate Version)" - very raw sound, but really great drive on this one, "We are the Road Crew, you Bastard! Yeah, fucking brilliant!"
  • "You Ain't Gonna Live Forever (Bomber Outtake)" - no wonder this one didn't make the album cut, it is not quite on par with the released album songs, but it's still very interesting to listen to it

Rating: 3

Band: Motörhead

Record Title: Remorse? No!

This Release: 2024

Record Format: LP

Record Label: BMG

Extra Info:

  • It will be released on CD on June 14.


  • Ace of Spades (Alternate Version)
  • Motörhead (Live At Hollywood Palladium, Oct 1984)
  • Jailbait (Alternate Version)
  • Stay Clean (Live At Newcastle City Hall, March 1981)
  • Poison (Demo)
  • Killed By Death (Demo)
  • Bomber (Alternate Version)
  • Iron Fist (Jacksons Studio Demos, Oct 1981)
  • Climber (Demo)
  • Chinese (Demo)
  • Hump On Your Back (Instrumental)
  • Snaggletooth (Demo)
  • Overkill (Single Edit - 2019 Remaster)
  • Under The Knife (12" Single - Fast)
  • Stone Dead Forever (Alternate Version)
  • Like A Nightmare (Demo)
  • Over The Top (Rough Mix)
  • Steal Your Face (Live From Sheffield, Oct 1984)
  • Louie Louie (Alternate Version)
  • No Class (Instrumental)
  • Under The Knife (Demo - Slow)
  • (We Are) The Road Crew (Alternate Version)
  • You Ain't Gonna Live Forever (Bomber Outtake)
  • Locomotive (Demo)

Content Type: Record Review

Language: EN

Updated: 2024-05-03 16:17

Created: 2024-05-03 15:54

An error has occurred. This application may no longer respond until reloaded. Reload 🗙