Last update: 2022-06-10 18:03:10
 # of Visitors: 5138573
 Go Back 
 Top of List 
KP says: Sigue Sigue Sputnik Electronic - Flaunt It (factory-pressed and mastered)   Rating: Rating: 6/6   
Updated: 2011-05-07 04:58:02    Type:  cd/vinyl review     English  View Comment Details   
I reviewed the promo-version back in 2010, but now we have an official version where all songs have been digitally remastered and remixed + it also includes bonus tracks "Ultra Violence" and "Sci-Fi Lover". And yes, it sounds fucking awesome. As simple as that: fucking awesome.

Is it worth buying if you bought the promo in 2010? Yes. Why?
  • Because it contains "Sci-Fi Lover" the best unreleased Sputnik track ever. It is unbelievably cool.
  • You get "Ultra Violence" as well. It rules.
  • You get different mixes of the 3 original singles and "She's My Man" so as a collector you can't live without it - and you really shouldn't, cos it rocks!!!!!
  • Because it is digitally remastered with excellent sound quality and it is a genuinely factory-pressed cd. Probably the first Sputnik release of this kind in 8 years (since "Grooving with Mr. Pervert"[2003] released by X/TJ right after the split. Minus compilations and unofficial releases.)
Is it worth buying if you liked the original? Hell Yeah!!!!!! Why?
  • Because it is a fresh new version and Martin and Lloyd have done an awesome job of bringing it up to speed with 2011.
Is it worth buying if you don't know / like Sputnik? Fucking hell yup!!! Why?
  • Because you will listen here and understand everything Sputnik.
Degz and Lloyd have created a monster of an album. It rocks like hell. Let it rock!!!!!
[2011, Sputnik2TheFuture]
Sigue Sigue Sputnik Electronic - Flaunt It (factory-pressed and mastered) (cd/vinyl review)
Cd/vinyl reviews:
Martin Degville - G.O.D (guns oil drugs)  ♦  Martin Degville - Sputnik 2....The Future  ♦  Martin Degville - Space Age Junkie  ♦  Martin Degville - The Prophet Of Freak  ♦  Martin Degville - Sputnik vs. Bowie (part I)  ♦  Sigue Sigue Sputnik Electronik - Futuatronik (EP)  ♦  Sigue Sigue Sputnik Electronic - Flaunt It (promo)  ♦  Wendy James - I Came Here To Blow Minds  ♦  Sigue Sigue Sputnik Electronic - Electronic DNA  ♦  The Montecristos - Born to Rock 'n' Roll  ♦  Black Magic Six : "Choose Death"
Concert reviews:
Nitzer Ebb - Rust - Copenhagen - 2006-10-29  ♦  Sci-fi Superstars- Live @ The Purple Turtle - London, Camden - 20090529  ♦  Sigue Sigue Sputnik electronic - Live @ The Underworld, 2009-12-06
Dvd/bluray reviews:
Adam & the Ants - Stand & Deliver (the very best of) - 2 DVD
Movie reviews:
Blade Runner - The Final Cut  ♦  Sigue Sigue Sputnik - TV AM Interview
Music comments:
30 albums I would take with me to a galaxy far far way  ♦  25 albums I would take with me to a galaxy far far way  ♦  Top 5 : music albums of 2015  ♦  Amanda Stardust vs. Ziggy Ziggy Sputnik  ♦  New records added to my collection - 2020  ♦  Top 1000 - Albums - Year 2020
Album reviews:
Sigue Sigue Sputnik Albums